Official Brightroom pictures

The official Tough Mudder photos from Brightroom were posted last night. The verdict: I do not look very tough. Scared? Yes. Absurdly happy considering the circumstances? Yes. Well, I guess there is one that makes me look pretty raaar. See if you can figure out which one.

Check these out!

I spent too much time trying to figure out how to post the actual photos, rather than just the link, and I just couldn’t get it. I think there is a way, though Mike says that would just totally ruin Brightroom’s business model. I think I am right.

So, like I said at the end of my Tough Mudder post, it’s time to find a new challenge. I am thinking of signing up for a local bike race called the Venus de Miles.

Photo: Venus de Miles website

The trend appears to be races where the participants dress up. This time, I’m wearing a costume!

I read about this race in The Denver Post a few months back, but I was focused on Tough Mudder running. Plus, it was shortly after I got my new bike and before I had my triumphant group ride, so I didn’t seriously consider it, though it obviously stuck in my head. I like a couple of things about this race: it is a fund-raiser for the Greenhouse Scholars, an organization committed to helping “under-resourced” students become community leaders; and you can choose the length of your ride. There are 100-mile, 67-mile, 51-mile and 33-mile options, and I’m considering the 51-mile. I want a challenge and I’m pretty sure I could do the 33-mile ride now–they actually call it a “jaunt.” The 51-mile would be a bit of a stretch for me, but not so crazy that I get into freak-out zone. Oh, who am I kidding? I’ll freak out no matter what, but I’d prefer the freak-out was due to my natural tendency for psyching myself out rather than a real lack of ability. 

So now that I’ve announced it on my blog, does that mean I’m really doing it? It will probably take me another week of obsessively reading the website and turning it over in my mind before I actually register, but I think I’m getting there.

2 thoughts on “Official Brightroom pictures

  1. Mary Louise says:

    Absolutely love your blog! It actually makes exercising a whole lot more fun. Still smiling over some of your comments 🙂
    ML

    • wishfit says:

      So glad you like it, and glad it’s adding some fun to your workouts. As you may be able to tell, I LOVE fitness, and I want others to feel the same way. Hope you keep reading.

Leave a Reply

