Celebfit–Julianne Hough works it out

While I’m not entirely sure Julianne Hough has the best judgement–she is dating Ryan Seacrest, after all–she’s got the fitness thing down. I’ve always thought she was cute, but I recently came across this little slideshow, and now I’m completely impressed. This girl knows how to work it, and she’s not joking around (well, maybe a little bit)! Check her out, and prepare to feel lazy.

This is not easy, people. Try it sometime. Squat jumps for 1 min. (heck, even 30 sec.), rest 30 sec. – 1 min. Repeat. Do this on it’s own as a mini cardio blast, or work it into your weight training circuit.

How to: squat down as far as you comfortably can, making sure feet are about hip-width apart and knees stay behind toes; jump up as high as you can, squeezing your glutes and throwing your hands above your head; land into squat position with weight distributed evenly between both feet, and bam! Go again.

Running, duh.

Riding your bike is a fun summer activity–like a stealth workout because you burn calories while getting where you need to go. Only one thing wrong with this picture–she needs a helmet. I know, I know, I’m such a mom.

Uh . . . ok, I’m not sure what the heck is going on here, but it does look like fun. Did you hear rollerblading is totally back in style? Mike is dying to try it.

Another good high-intensity, outdoor workout. It looks like she’s doing some kind of plyo step jumps here. The powerful, explosive movements of plyometric exercises help improve quickness, stability, athleticism and balance. Plus they make your butt look good in spandex. This is definitely a more advanced movement though, so make sure you have a base level of fitness or help from an expert before you try.

Looks like all of that hard work is paying off.

I know there are a million better ways for me to spend my time than checking out the celeb gossip magazines and websites. But I do it for you, people, I do it for you.

Btw, all photos are from people.com.

One thought on “Celebfit–Julianne Hough works it out

Leave a Reply

