Walk to school day

Tomorrow, October 5, is International Walk to School Day.

For the last month or so, I’ve been combining Morgan’s morning walks, with walking Garrett to school. Three days a week (the days we drop Graham off early for preschool), Garrett and I walk to school with Morgan. And every morning, Garrett complains he’d rather take the bus. But as soon as we set off, he is skipping, holding my hand and chatting away about all kinds of things. I love it.

I know not everyone has the time or the proximity to walk to school. Maybe you don’t even have kids! But if you do, give it a try. I guarantee you’ll love it too.

October 5th is also my 9-year wedding anniversary. Happy anniversary Mikey!

4 thoughts on “Walk to school day

  1. Bev says:

    Who knew that nine years later you’d be walking to school with a skipping first-grader after dropping off a peppy pre-schooler?! Happy, Happy Anniversary to both of you!

Leave a Reply

