I’m a tease

If you read yesterday’s post, you know that today I was headed to a luncheon for LiveWell Colorado. I went. It was awesome.

Look at the lovely table. I especially love the colander of apples in the center–so fresh and pretty.

And though I am no expert food photographer, I think this the winning lunch look almost as yummy as it was.

Unfortunately, because things like grocery store runs, preparing healthy meals, reading an interesting Time Magazine article and picking my kids up from school get in the way of time I’d like to spend writing, you will have to wait until Monday for a total recap. Hence, I’m a tease.

I will share, however, the crockpot dinner I whipped up, as it was inspired by the healthy pasta meal we ate at lunch.

Boom!

Bam!

Bing! Done by the time swimming lessons are over, and my workout is complete. Is it magic? Nope, it’s just a crockpot.

Check out the recipe for this vegetarian lasagna at, where else? My favorite eatingwell.com. I’ll let you know how it turns out. Kind of a tease too, huh?

One thought on “I’m a tease

  1. Bev says:

    Your lunch was surely healthier than mine, but the Cannelloni al Forno at Il Fornaio was yummm-o! I think you even had it the time we took you there. Glad your event was awesome!

Leave a Reply

