Celebfit–Red Carpet ready

Sunday, I’ll be sitting on my couch, having a (red) carpet picnic and watching the Oscars. I love me some award show season! Lucky for me I can wear my jammas and not worry about fitting into a couture gown, all my parts on display for the world to critique. But it got me thinking; how do Hollywood ladies prepare for E’s Red Carpet Glam Cam 360?

Turns out, Glamour Magazine has the answers!

BioSlimming Active Wrap is touted as a way to lose those last few inches. At $180, it’s not cheap, but I hear being in the movies pays pretty well so . . . The process uses an infrared heated wrap and essential oils, active algae extracts and caffeine to minimize cellulite, boost metabolism and melt a few sizes off of your waist. Does this really work? It is possible to temporarily improve skin’s appearance, so for an important event, a wrap might help a little (or at least make you feel like it does), but long-term the effects won’t last.

Result Wear helps stunners like Halle Berry, Ginnifer Goodwin, Sofia Vergara and Cate Blanchett keep their curves contained. The latest brand in the Spanx-like suck-it-in category, Result Wear has a style for just about any dress silhouette, and is much more affordable than a body wrap. Plus, you can use it more than once. Remember ladies, shapewear is your friend.

Juice Cleansing is something we hear a lot about in Hollywood. Gwyneth Paltrow comes to mind as one of the most vocal proponents. There are lots of different cleanse options out there, from homemade juice fasts to pre-packaged, celebrity-endorsed cleanses. And while cleansing can be done safely, it’s not really necessary to “cleanse” the body. That’s what your liver and kidneys are for. However, anytime you limit calories, pee a lot and cut out processed foods with loads of salt, sugar and other additives, you’re going to see some temporary weight-loss. Is it healthy? That really depends on a lot of factors, and I certainly wouldn’t recommend it.

So there you have it: a few star secrets to sizzling on the Red Carpet.

Btw, I don’t endorse any of these practices (except the shapewear, which is an excellent idea!), but I do enjoy watching the results parade in front of the cameras on Oscar night. Mike enjoys making fun of me. We all have our vices.

Happy Friday, and have an Oscar-liscious weekend.

Leave a Reply

