Fitness Magazine blogger awards

I’ve got some very exciting news.

Fitness Magazine is launching a favorite fitness blogger contest. The 2012 Fitterati Blogger Awards start today, and the winners will appear in the magazine and contribute to FitnessMagazine.com.

Now comes the part that’s a little tricky for me. Those of you who know me, know I’m not a salesperson. AT ALL. In fact, it’s the part I hate most about my chosen profession. You can be great at helping people; the most knowledgeable fitness expert and deliver great results, but if the thought of selling those qualities to potential clients makes you feel all skeevy inside, well you’re not going to be very financially successful. It’s an ongoing frustration.

If I could find a job where I help people, they don’t have to pay for it, and some company pays me the big bucks, I’d be in heaven. Unfortunately, business want to make money too, so those jobs are hard to come by. Details.

Anyway, you can probably guess where I’m going with this. Would you please vote for me?

I know I’m kinda new to the blogging game, but this site is growing faster than I’d hoped, thanks to you, my faithful friends and readers. I really think wishfit can be something great.

Plus, if I win, maybe they will give me a crown like this:

Ok, it’s really just a light that looks like a crown in the photo, but a girl can dream, right?

If you want to vote for wishfit as a “Best Healthy Living Blog,” just click on the pink badge on the sidebar. And if you really want to be awesome, tell some new people about wishfit too.

Thanks so much–for voting, for reading, for encouraging, for not writing nasty comments, for everything!

2 thoughts on “Fitness Magazine blogger awards

  1. pilates toronto says:

    You could certainly see your skills within the article you write.
    The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. At all times follow your heart.

Leave a Reply

