Celebfit–Carrie Underwood

I don’t watch American Idol. Never have. I don’t watch The Biggest Loser either, which seems odd now that I think about it.

Anyway, I didn’t see Carrie Underwood when she was on Idol, and I’ve never been a huge fan. I mean, I like her fine, but I don’t seek her out or anything. The last couple of years though, she’s sung her way into my heart a little. Why? Because she’s always hooking up with Brad Paisley for duets, and Brad, well Brad I love. Plus, the two of them are just hilarious when they host the CMAs.

So a couple of months ago, Mike and I went to see Brad at the Pepsi Center. I was beyond excited; number one, to see Brad, and number two, to be leaving the house after 7pm. On a weekend.

Now if you listen to country music, you might be familiar with a little Brad and Carrie number called Remind Me. It was in pretty heavy rotation on the radio around the time we went to the concert, and I was wondering how Brad would handle it. Would he do a solo version? Bring Kimberly Perry lead singer of the Band Perry, and tour mate out to sing it with him? Both decent options, but somewhere in the back of my mind I thought, “how cool would it be if Carrie Underwood showed up to sing it with him.? Unlikely, sure. So is me going out on a date with my husband but there I was, so I figured it might happen.

Suddenly, the arena went totally dark. Brad walked out singing the opening lines of the song, and then, shimmering across the stage in a sequined dress, there was Carrie. They stood on stage, each in a different spotlight, each broadcast on a different screen, singing their hearts out. The crowd went wild. Mike and I went wild (he thinks she’s hot). The song ended, and she walked off without a word. Amazing.

A few days later I was reading a review of the concert in the paper, and the first line said something about how everyone knew that the “Carrie Underwood” at the concert was a hologram. WHAT??? A freakin’ hologram? Well, Mike and I sure didn’t know, and we were fairly close to the stage. When I texted Mike the news, he was just as shocked as me.

I’ve never felt quite the same about Carrie since.

Still, she is hot. Maybe that’s why she’s got all that wind blowing on her. To cool her off.

She’s changed a lot since her Idol days.

She was cute then, but she’s smokin’ now.

She went vegetarian, and then vegan, logged her daily calorie consumption, and started working out. She says she still religiously tracks her calories, and other weight-loss winners will tell you that’s a highly effective way to manage your weight.

Another key component to a bod like Carrie’s? I’ve said it before, and I’ll let her say it again: strength training.

There’s just something sexy about feeling strong.

There is nothing sexy, however, about pulling a fast one on your fans. It’s gonna take some time to earn my trust back. Geesh.

2 thoughts on “Celebfit–Carrie Underwood

Leave a Reply

