10 years

The other reason I like October? Today is my anniversary!

Here’s where it all started. Junior Prom, 1994. Look at all that hair–on both of us!

Next up, Senior Ball, 1995. The hair got a little better, yeah?

Quite a few years (and miles around the country and the world) later, here we are on our second wedding anniversary. What happened to Mike’s hair? I guess that’s what marrying me will do to a guy.

Here’s our wedding day, ten years ago. Crazy.

And now, today (well, technically last January, but close enough).

All these years later, we’ve been through a lot: moves, jobs, quarter-life crises, babies had, and babies lost, and there are some things I’m very sure of. I’m sure there are men out there who are a little less, shall we say, free with their “healthy” functions. I’m sure there are men out there who have fewer expensive, time-consuming hobbies. I’m sure there are men out there who don’t squirt hot sauce straight into the hummus tub while watching “The Game,” leaving a mess of cracker crumbs and red swirled residue in the tub that is supposed to be for everyone. I’m sure there are men who keep their closet clean. I’m also sure there is no one I could ever love more than you.

Happy Anniversary Mikey.

5 thoughts on “10 years

Leave a Reply

